Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
4 novembre 2008 2 04 /11 /novembre /2008 14:38
I just found out that one of my favourite song from The National had a political meaning. They wrote it just after John Kerry lost the elections in 2004. 
I thought it was all about a young quarterback who had a brilliant future ahead of him... Turns out I didn't understand the subtlety of the song. (Gosh': I said already many times ; I am NOT subtle!).
Well, anyway. This song has resurfaced on YouTube (Where else?...) in a kind of mash-up of Obama's interventions throughout the campaign. Here it is:




If you don't know The National yet, I can only strongly recommend you to listen to their albums. They're both superb, whether it's Boxer or Alligator. Well written: wonderful music and lyrics. They have everything! This is the kind of music that conveys real emotion when you're listening to it: you don't just listen, you feel... Not a week goes by without listening to one of them at least once (or both). This is the biggest crush I've had on a band lately since Arcade Fire...

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

Twitter

Perdu Quelque Chose ?

Instagram

Instagram

J'avais Dit...

Dites-moi...

  • Un petit message ?