Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
21 février 2005 1 21 /02 /février /2005 00:00

 

Désolé mais: suis au bureau donc ai le cerveau en mode de fonctionnement "L'anglais est la langue de travail", je viens de recevoir un mail qui correspond bien à mon humeur du moment, vue l'ambiance exécrable qui règne ici et comme je n'ai absolument pas le courage de le traduire. Let's do the rest of this post in english (et sorry pour les mistakes)

Mail's title is "List of , things to do when you're bored", let's see if it's feasible:

  • Wax the ceiling.
  • Clean and polish your belly button.
  • Wash a tree. Next, flirt with the tree. Tell the tree it's not your type after all.
  • Mow your carpet.
  • Mow your neighbor's carpet. (Don't forget to rake up the clippings when you're through.)
  • Listen to a painting.
  • Paint your home...day-glo orange.
  • Flash your goldfish.
  • Plant a shoe. then water it.
  • Watch a car rust.
  • Count to a million...fast.
  • Race turnips.
  • Perfect the internal combustion telephone.
  • Perfect the internal combustion computer.
  • Perfect the internal combustion WebTV.
  • Recite romantic poetry...to your toaster.
  • Interview a cloud.

Among all these, I could see myself planting a shoe and wtering it, that's the kind of thing I can do. But as far as the other things are concerned:

  • I'm too lazy to wax
  • I can't take off my shirt here to polish my belly button, there would be yelling across the office
  • I don't have any tree in the near surroundings
  • Neither do I have any carpet
  • No paintings here (booohhh... how sad is this office??)
  • I rent a flat, don't have a home (boooohhh again)
  • I don't like Goldfish....
  • This one, I like it, I'll try
  • Ok, this I can do too
  • Nope: too tired to count
  • Nope
  • And how do you want me to do this?
  • I hate poetry
  • I hate clouds...

 

Pfffff....... I'm still bored.

 

 

P.S.: 23 days to go until Holidays!! Rhaaaaaa.....

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

Y
allez euhhhhhhh<br /> bon je me suis pas encore collée à la traduction de cet article, mais promise, je m'y mets ce soir. en attendant, t'as pas Bush sous la main ??
Répondre
M
Dis! t'as des actions chez prozac??
Répondre
N
C'est encore pire que ce que je pensais !... Mais ici c'est pas mieux... je me suis ennuyée tout l'hiver depuis novembre et maintenant qu'il y a des choses à faire, je n'arrive pas à m'y coller...
Répondre

Twitter

Perdu Quelque Chose ?

Instagram

Instagram

J'avais Dit...

Dites-moi...

  • Un petit message ?